Control Deck icon

Control Deck logo

Control Deck

Sony to air second State of Play episode on 9 May

6 May 2019 – by Jack Dawson Taylor

Sony has announced that the second State of Play episode will air on 9 May worldwide, with MediEvil among the featured games.

Following the first State of Play, which aired in March, the second episode will air this Thursday, 9 May at 3:00 PM Pacific, 6:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 PM UK time, and midnight in Central Europe (CEST).

It will last approximately 10 minutes and feature an extended look at the MediEvil remake coming to PlayStation 4 this year, along with a first look at a brand new title, as well as updates for other upcoming PS4 games.

In addition, Sony confirmed that the episode will not feature its next-generation platform, and that a third State of Play episode is already planned for later in the year.