Control Deck icon

Control Deck logo

Control Deck

Yacht Club Games to reveal new game and Shovel Knight info

25 August 2019 – by Jack Taylor

Yacht Club Games will reveal a new game and new Shovel Knight news in a video to tie in with their PAX West appearance.

The video, titled Yacht Club Games Presents, will air on Wednesday 28 August at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 UK time and will feature Shovel Knight news and a look at upcoming projects from Yacht Club Games.

Then, from Friday 30 August to Monday 2 September, the publisher will be attending PAX West 2019, where they'll be featuring Shovel Knight: King of Cards and Shovel Knight Showdown, as well as Cyber Shadow and a new unannounced title.

King of Cards and Shovel Knight Showdown are the final two expansions for Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove and were originally due to launch in April 2019 - alongside an amiibo three-pack of Plague Knight, Specter Knight, and King Knight - before being delayed.